Untapped Tourism Potential of North East India

The North East Region of India comprises the eight states of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, Meghalaya, Manipur and Sikkim. The region is home to a rich flora and fauna, diverse... Read more »

Tourism Promotion in North East India Key Mandate in the Twelfth Plan

The Ministry of Tourism, through its various plans and schemes, has been working for the development and promotion of tourism in the North Eastern Region. Read more »